AGM 2013

AGM 2013

The University of the Philippines Alumni Association (Singapore),  successfully held its two part Annual General Meeting. The first part was held on 10th March 2013 at the MDIS and the follow up meeting on 6th April 2013 at Philippine Bayanihan Centre. The meeting was the 10th AGM of the organization.

Outgoing President Kenneth Innocencio opened the meeting and the outgoing management committee – officers and the committee heads – outlined the projects launched and implemented during the year. Among the notable projects presented were the series of Oblation Talks which were well attended by the community. Past Presidents Mary Ann Chua, Portia Ho, Minerva Lau and Ed Vinluan were also present in the said event.

The election of officers was held and the twelve new UPAAS Mancom members for 2013-2014 are follows:


President – Edward Vinluan
Vice President – Vanessa Christine Lacuesta
Secretary – Claudette Madronio
Asst. Secretary – Janelle Lim-Kanna
Treasurer – Jennel Saludades
Asst. Treasurer – Hansen Sy

Committee Heads:

Membership – Raul Rocamora, Nikki Erwin Ramirez
Scholarship – Jannelle Lim-Kanna, Claudette Madronio
Externals & Outreach – Hansen Sy, Minerva Lau
Public Relations and Media – Honey Girl Quipanes, Frederick Tan
Socials – Judy Iris Salas, Claudette Madronio
Professional Development Committee – Vanessa Christine Lacuesta, Ed Vinluan
Special Projects Committee – Minerva Lau, Frederick Tan

AGM 2013 - Part 1
AGM 2013 - Part 1
AGM 2013 - Part 2
AGM 2013 - Part 2